Faculty Advisory Board

Created in Fall 2007, the Library/Faculty Advisory Board (LFAB) is an essential sounding board for the Library, particularly to enhance faculty engagement. Board Members facilitate faculty / Library communications and partner with the Library in areas of strategic concern including: scholarly communications, author rights, information policy and online presence. Board members also serve as Library advocates and counselors, and have been particularly instrumental in guiding design of the "Library Next" initiative. The Board includes representatives from all GT Colleges and meets six times annually.

Faculty Advisory Board

Left to right: Andy Zangwill, Doug Yoder, Wenda Bauchspies, Michael Best, Carol Senf, Richard Catrambone, Karen Feigh, Bill Underwood, Bob Pikowsky,
and Henry Matzinger.

The current Library Faculty Advisory Board (LFAB) members are:

Karen Feigh, LFAB Chair (AE)
Daniel Amsterdam (HSOC)
Jason Brown (Arch)
Ken Brown(Chem)
Cheol Eun (CoB) 
Flavio Fenton (Physics) 
Yakut Gazi (GTPE)
Satish Kumar (ME)
Samantha Lie Tjauw (GTRI)
Blake Leland (LMC)

Yanni Loukissas (LMC)
Henry Matzinger (Math)
Todd Michney (HSOC)
Shamkant Navathe (CoC)
Shane Owens (GTRI)
Mohan Srinivasarao (MSE)
Yonathan Thio (ChBE)
Mary Ann Weitnauer (ECE)
Perry Yang (CP)
Abdul Zureick (CEE)